Laundry Week in Review

Friday I was listening to Midday with Jayme and Wickett, and they returned from commercial with a truly awful parody where “First World Problems” replaced the refrain from “Zoot Suit Riot.” Among my first world problems, I will not be able to listen to the Jonathan Weir Show live again because I will be working away from a radio.

I always leave some stuff out, like Wednesday was the International Day of Peace, and I gave the world silence on my blog thus some peace. I’ve done laundry every day this week because the weather has been so warm I need to wear my lighter work shirt.

I learned two things from the Jonathan Weir Show:

  1. Weir and Rob Babcock will appear at the 10 o’clock show at the Kick Comedy Theater on Saturday night; they will be telling personal stories to inspire scenes for the improvisers.
  2. I really hope to be off work so I can see that show, but not the same way these people found themselves off work.

Merriam IHOP to close after 55 years in business
Popular Westport pizza shop suddenly closes, leaving customers disappointed and employees without work

While I often strongly identify with Sunset Shimmer,
My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic had a poignant episode today.
sunset-shimmer-painting
Sunset Shimmer Painting by LucasPratt on DeviantArt

Enter for a chance to win brand new 2016 Corvette Stingray Coupe and a trip for 2 to the 2017 Rolex 24.

Leave a Reply

