A hundred years ago? That’s this year!

Now that’s a cool way to start winter: Since the inception of the Word of the Day at Dictionary.com – rubricate: to mark or color with red, Celebrate Winter Solstice at SONIC with Half-Priced Shakes All Day TODAY!!

World War I’s Christmas Truce, 100 Years Ago
“On the Christmas Truce’s centennial, look back at the moment when the holiday spirit sparked impromptu ceasefires along World War I’s Western Front.”

“35 Jesus said to them, ‘I am the bread of life;
whoever comes to me shall not hunger, (John 6:35)
and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.’”
Man I wish I had used a reference on this picMah Little Pony by frostfire14 on DeviantArt

2 thoughts on “A hundred years ago? That’s this year!

    • Incidently, I ended my book the same way: “And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him
      that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst
      come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of
      life freely.
      … Everyone who hears this should say, “Come!” If
      you are thirsty, come! If you want life-giving water,
      come and take it. It’s free!
      … Whoever is thirsty, let him come; and whoever wish-
      es, let him take the free gift of the water of life.

Leave a Reply

